Dan Vs Wisdom Tooth: Round Two.

There are primarily three reasons as to why I’m writing this post…..

1: A handy update to my oh so loyal following of…….3 people?

2: As a future reminder, one day when I think I’m going through pain I’ll look back at this post and think “Ah, wait never mind”.

3: A Distraction. Now, what good a distraction it’ll be when I’m physically writing about it I do not know, but it’s better than having a pillow wrapped around my head and waiting to die.

Yes, a very dramatic follow up to our previous post, Dan vs His Wisdom tooth round two has gone underway and it would appear that it’s going to be a crushing 2-0 to the Wisdom tooth.

In our last entry we reviewed certain products and home remedies, since then the wisdom tooth has presumably fucking evolved and is now beating everything I throw at it.

Pill after pill, the pain keeps on going. I’ve been downing paracetamol and ibuprofen as if they were crispy M&M’s to no avail whatsoever.

I’ve purchased another tube of numbing gel, it’s numbed my entire mouth out! Tongue, inner cheeks, gums, the pain in that one specific corner still reigns on.

I’ve even given the salt water another whack as a dental nurse friend of mine suggested I give it another go, and somehow against every conceivable odd it made the throbbing worst.

The newest addition to my army against the tooth is Clove Oil, which

1: Fucking burns

2: Fucking stinks.

I literally stunk work out with the stuff, everywhere I went the potent smell followed.

I just used it again, mixing it with a cotton wool swab, for a good five minutes the pain subsided a little bit, only to come back.

I used it again….The pain continued.

To top this off, the tootheache is now mixed with a real fucking severe headache, the kind of headache that renders you useless and impossible to focus.

I don’t have an opportunity to go dentist until Monday however. Minimum, so it’s a weekend of pain for me, potentially.

ONE HOUR LATER UPDATE.

This tooth pain, obviously has left me not really wanting to eat. Whilst this is probably fantastic for the diet I keep threatening to go on, it does leave one rather hungry.

I’ve just made myself some garlic meatballs, and figured I’d mix it with the formerly reviewed remedy…..Raw onion.

Fuck me, I think it’s a miracle food. I’ve eaten a few strips of onion and there’s no tooth or head pain. So, as such I have taken a small plate of onion in strips and dices, just to mix things up.

For the first time in a few days the pain is minimum. If I can manage a night sleep without waking up in pain 5 times, then oh my goodness I am buying a barrel of onions.

Leave a comment